
Memoket Gem is an 11-gram aluminum-alloy recording device whose two microphones pick up audio across 5 meters for up to 20 hours per charge, turning an AI-memory pitch into a promise people can test in daily conversations. According to geekpark, its app can connect conversations over multiple days, trace a quote to the person who raised it the previous week, and send to-dos to Notion, Slack, and calendars. The hardware is small; the expectation is not.
That gap frames Chinese AI hardware's European challenge. A report says that Ryan Kong sees European buyers moving toward experiential results, and that IFA questions focused on how components changed lawn-cutting outcomes. At IFA 2026, Weilan Dalu included hedgehog avoidance in its story, while Dreame demonstrated a laundry workflow. The synthesis here is how a concrete result becomes credible through the systems surrounding a device.
Sell the result, not the AI label
Memoket Gem's case is easiest to understand through the task it promises to change. The 11-gram aluminum-alloy recorder has two microphones, a 5-meter pickup range, and up to 20 hours of continuous recording per charge, according to geekpark. Those specifications describe the device. They do not explain why someone should carry it.
- last AugustMemoket was founded in Shenzhen
- DecemberMemoket raised a multimillion-dollar angel round
- AugustMemoket's first batch ships
- September 4Dozens of distributors visited Suisheng Technology's booth
The app supplies that explanation.
According to geekpark, it can connect conversations across multiple days, trace a quote to the person who discussed it with the user in the previous week, and provide the source. It can also send resulting to-dos into Notion, Slack, and calendars. The saleable outcome is less about captured audio than about recovering context and turning a discussion into an action that reaches an existing work system.
Ryan Kong, general manager of Weilan Dalu's European business, told the outlet that European users are moving away from technology-centred interest toward experiential results. At IFA 2026, he said, visitors asked how particular components would change lawn-cutting results rather than seeking technical principles. Weilan Dalu made avoiding hedgehogs part of its product narrative there. That is a concrete standard: explain what changes during the job, including what the product will avoid doing.
Dreame used the same logic at IFA 2026. Its ECHO S1 single-arm wheeled robot appeared in a complete home setting, where it identified scattered dirty clothes, opened a washing-machine door, loaded the drum, selected a washing program, and started the machine, according to the outlet. A hardware maker entering Europe therefore has to make an AI claim inspectable in a familiar task. Memoket's meaningful question is not how its AI works, but whether a forgotten conversation becomes a usable source and a completed follow-up.
A recording wearable creates a service obligation
Memoket Gem makes memory capture a social service, not a private note-taking feature. According to geekpark, the 11-gram aluminum-alloy device has two microphones, reaches 5 meters for audio pickup, and records continuously for up to 20 hours per charge. It can sit on a wristband, beside an Apple Watch strap, as a pendant, or on clothing.
Those wear positions turn consent into part of ordinary use. A person wearing the device needs a clear way to explain when recording is active. People nearby need an understandable path to object. Support must also handle the harder question: what happens when a conversation has already entered a memory system?
Deletion cannot be an afterthought.
Memoket says its app can connect conversations across multiple days, identify who discussed a quote with the user the previous week, and provide the source. It can also send to-dos to Notion, Slack, and calendars. That promise raises a practical service obligation: the company must explain how a user can remove a recording, what happens to linked memories, and how support deals with material that has moved into connected tools.
The commercial terms belong in that trust system too. geekpark reports an early-bird price of $179, including one year of unlimited app subscription, against an official retail price of $479. The inclusion makes the subscription period visible, but customers still need a plain account of what service continues after that period and what support covers. With a first batch of 2,000 units shipping in August across eight markets, including Germany and the United Kingdom, those answers cannot remain vague product-page copy.
Use Meta to validate, then earn channel trust
Paid social can test where early interest may exist before a hardware maker asks retailers to commit. Meta's advertising system offers Custom Audiences. It also offers Lookalike Audiences. Advantage+ is also available. Facebook's learning phase ends after 50 accumulated conversion events within seven days.
A budget change above 20% resets that phase.
That makes paid acquisition a demand signal, not a substitute for local confidence.

The signal also has limits. Facebook records payments only within a seven-day attribution window after an ad click, according to woshipm; later payments do not appear in its backend. A campaign can therefore guide audience discovery while leaving a maker with an incomplete view of delayed purchase behavior.
European channels ask for a different kind of proof. Icey Bin, Narwal's global brand head, told a Chinese business publication that European channels do not accept brands through emails or online advertising alone and require trust-building. Narwal staged an independent brand launch event near the IFA venue in 2026, bringing in global media and channel partners. Wang Shiyuan said dozens of channel distributors came to Suisheng Technology's booth on September 4. His visit to MediaMarkt, described as Berlin's largest consumer-electronics retail store, found Meta glasses as the store's only AI product. The gap between an ad conversion and a distributor visit is where demonstrations and relationships earn channel access.
AI hardware offers and adoption routes highlighted around IFA
| Luna Band | Memoket Gem | Plaud One Explorer Edition | AliExpress Brand+ | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Concrete user outcome | Adjusts measurement focus and frequency toward a stated goal, such as improving sleep | Links conversations across days, identifies discussion sources, and sends to-dos to Notion, Slack, and calendars | Records conversations and invokes AI without a phone | Supports Chinese brands' sales, marketing, AI operations, and European fulfillment |
| Hardware format | Screenless band | Aluminum-alloy device wearable as a wristband, pendant, clip, or Apple Watch-strap attachment | Earbud-form product with a charging case | Marketplace and brand-sales capability rather than a hardware product |
| Price and software economics | $149; no subscription fee | $179 early-bird price with one year of unlimited app subscription; $479 official retail price | $249.99; includes $200 in AI credits | Merchant pricing and fees not disclosed in sources |
| Market-access evidence | Began global shipments on the day IFA opened | First batch ships in August and will be sold in eight markets including the United Kingdom and Germany | Displayed at IFA; limited to 2,000 units | Displayed products from nine Chinese brands at IFA 2026 |
| Channel, fulfillment, or trust mechanism | Waiting list of more than 100,000 people; invitation-only July launch batch sold out quickly | Dozens of channel distributors visited Suisheng Technology's booth on September 4 | Not covered | Capability upgrades include expanded marketing, AI operation tools, and European local warehousing and distribution |
Marketplaces can supply the operating layer
At IFA 2026, AliExpress made its first appearance and set out Brand+ upgrades. These include marketing expansion in new markets. They also include AI operation tools. Broader European warehousing and distribution is another upgrade. For device makers, that combination addresses the operating work behind a European sale. Local stock and delivery become part of product availability, rather than a distant back-office task.
According to a report, the network covers 27 countries. An official warehouse planned for Germany in mid-September is expected to reduce merchants' warehousing and distribution costs by 10%.
The category signal is real, but incomplete. Official data cited by the report says AliExpress AI hardware exports doubled year on year from January to July 2026. The platform also connects brands with more than 10,000 influencers and hundreds of thousands of affiliate website operators. Its AWIN partnership has generated cumulative GMV exceeding 1 billion euros and served more than 100 Brand+ brands. Those tools can distribute a message. They can support a sale; they cannot formulate a buyer-facing reason to choose an AI device.
A Nielsen report cited by the report found that 89% of European users had switched shopping platforms, while 14% had moved from Amazon to AliExpress. That openness gives a marketplace room to compete. It does not mean shoppers already understand what a particular AI product is for.
Choose the adoption system, not just the device
- You are selling a device into European retail or distributor channels and your pitch leads with sensors, components, or model capabilities. Lead with a visible result instead. At IFA, Weilan Dalu said visitors asked how components changed lawn-cutting results, rather than about technical principles. Dreame similarly demonstrated an end-to-end laundry workflow: finding dirty clothes, opening the washing-machine door, loading it, selecting a program, and starting it.
- Your AI wearable competes in a category where people may want less screen time rather than another display. Consider a screenless or low-attention form factor-but attach it to a specific user outcome. An Omdia 2024 survey found that nearly half of European consumers think they spend too much time on screens. Luna Band has no display and says it changes measurement focus and frequency around a stated goal such as improving sleep.
- You need European retail distribution and are planning to rely on email outreach, online advertising, or a trade-show booth alone. Invest in trust-building with channel partners, media, and local-facing events. Narwal said European channels do not accept brands solely through emails or online advertising; the company held an independent launch event near IFA and invited global media and channel partners. Memoket reported that dozens of channel distributors visited its booth on September 4.
- You have demand outside China but lack European fulfillment infrastructure. Treat local warehousing and distribution as part of the product launch plan. AliExpress announced expanded European local warehousing and distribution at IFA 2026, and said its network covers 27 countries. It also said it planned an official warehouse in Germany in mid-September, with a claimed 10% reduction in merchants' warehousing and distribution costs.
- Your device depends on ongoing AI software costs, recording intelligence, or cloud features. Make the recurring-value proposition and pricing legible at purchase. Memoket's early-bird offer is $179 with one year of unlimited app subscription, versus an official retail price of $479. Plaud One Explorer Edition costs $249.99 and includes $200 in AI credits. The sources do not disclose the longer-term subscription or credit costs for either product.
Measure adoption after the first purchase
A sold-out launch batch is an acquisition signal, not an adoption verdict. According to geekpark, Luna Band built a waiting list of more than 100,000 people before launch, and its invitation-only July batch sold out quickly. That can demonstrate demand for access. It cannot, by itself, show that people stayed active after the novelty period or accepted an ongoing service relationship.
Memoket's pricing makes the later test especially consequential. geekpark reports an early-bird price of $179, including one year of unlimited app subscription, against an official retail price of $479. Practitioners should separate the initial hardware transaction from what happens when that included period ends: retained use, disclosed subscription conversion, support requests, and retailer reorders. Those measures reveal whether the product can carry recurring software costs without relying on launch discounts.
Conversion data needs the same discipline. woshipm describes a Facebook campaign for an AI content-generation product reaching 50 conversion events on the seventh day, while CPR fell from $4 to $2. That is useful evidence that acquisition can become more efficient. It does not establish paid retention. For tools that require registration, trial, and payment, woshipm characterizes free-trial-to-paid loss above 90% as an industry norm.
Channel evidence should also be operational, rather than promotional. According to a report, European distributors increasingly weigh product value and price, while European channels require trust-building beyond emails or online advertising. A serious scale decision therefore needs repeated orders and a visible support burden from local partners. Booth traffic is weaker proof: the report says dozens of distributors visited Suisheng Technology's booth on September 4, but visits are not commitments. The adoption system has worked only when customers remain, subscriptions convert, service holds, and retailers come back.
Build acquisition around the complete path from ad click to paid use. In 2026, Meta weakened standalone Audience Insights and moved more audience analysis into ad delivery, according to woshipm. For a second advertising stage, compare three creative assets within each ad set and use a CPR below $3 as a reference point. Design the landing flow for mobile first: more than 85% of Facebook traffic comes from mobile devices, while each added second of load time raises drop-off by about 7%.
Do not mistake platform reporting for the full business result. Facebook records only seven days after a click, and tool products can lose above 90% of users between free trial and payment. Track later payments separately. When an ad group works, raise its budget by no more than 20% of the original budget, as woshipm advises, while checking whether the scenario-based promise still produces paid adoption.
For readers outside China
- Availability: Availability outside China varies by product. Memoket's first 2,000-unit batch ships in August and is to be sold in eight markets including the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, and Japan. Luna Band began global shipments when IFA opened, but the source material does not specify the countries. Xiaomi Smart Band 11 starts at 289 yuan in China and first goes on sale on September 7; availability beyond China is not disclosed in sources.
- Pricing: The cited prices span several wearable and AI-device approaches: Luna Band costs $149 and has no subscription fee; Fitbit Air is $99; Garmin Cirqa costs $199; Hama's smart ring is priced at 129 euros; Memoket is $179 early-bird with one year of unlimited app subscription and $479 at official retail; and Plaud One Explorer Edition costs $249.99 and includes $200 in AI credits. Xiaomi Smart Band 11 starts at 289 yuan in China.
- Closest Western equivalents: For screenless fitness wearables, Fitbit Air and Garmin Cirqa are the comparisons named in the source material.; For smart rings, Circular's Ring 3 Pro is a comparison point, with an FDA-certified ECG, vibration alerts, NFC payments, and 12-day battery life.; For AI memory hardware, the closest comparison in the source material is Plaud One: an earbud-form product whose charging case has an eSIM and four microphones, can record conversations within 5 meters, and can invoke AI without a phone.
- Data residency: The source material does not cover where wearable recordings, AI-generated notes, health data, or account data are stored or processed. It also does not disclose European data-residency arrangements, retention policies, or cross-border transfer practices.
Sources
- 36kr 直击IFA 2026|别谈具身和AI,欧洲不相信「黑科技」 https://36kr.com/p/3970179970036225
- geekpark IFA 2026 现场:下一代穿戴设备的本质,是把录音笔和摄像头戴在身上 https://geekpark.net/news/370007
- woshipm AI产品出海,怎么找到第一批愿意付钱的用户? https://woshipm.com/operate/6437869.html
- 36kr 速卖通登上IFA展台:AI硬件品类出海翻倍,Brand+在欧11国品牌销售渗透率超50%|最前线 https://36kr.com/p/3973327354573057
The evidence: 43 facts from 4 Chinese articles
Each line below was extracted from the article it sits under, in Chinese, before any of this was written. The writing is done from these and never from the source prose - that separation is structural, not a promise. How we work.
36kr直击IFA 2026|别谈具身和AI,欧洲不相信「黑科技」
- IFA 2026 was held in Berlin in September 2026.
- IFA has been held for 102 years.
- IFA official statistics showed that 928 exhibitors from mainland China and 84 exhibitors from Hong Kong attended this year's event.
- The total number of Chinese exhibitors at IFA 2026 exceeded 1,000, accounting for nearly half of more than 1,900 exhibitors.
- The number of Chinese exhibitors at IFA 2026 was nearly 35% higher than in 2025.
- Wang Shiyuan, founder of Suisheng Technology, previously attended IFA as an Anker executive.
- Suisheng Technology exhibited its AI Memory hardware product, Memoket, at IFA 2026.
- Weilan Dalu incorporated avoiding hedgehogs into its product narrative at IFA 2026.
- Kuma displayed an evolution path covering four generations of products over 10 years.
- Naisilao exhibited commercial lawn-mowing robots for the first time in 2026.
- Naisilao's commercial lawn-mowing robots are intended for professional lawn settings including golf courses and football fields.
- Dreame built a complete home setting at IFA 2026 and used its ECHO S1 single-arm wheeled robot to demonstrate a laundry workflow.
- The ECHO S1 demonstration included identifying scattered dirty clothes, opening a washing-machine door, loading clothes into the drum, setting a washing program, and starting the machine.
- Narwal held an independent brand launch event near the IFA venue in 2026 and invited global media and channel partners.
36kr速卖通登上IFA展台:AI硬件品类出海翻倍,Brand+在欧11国品牌销售渗透率超50%|最前线
- AliExpress appeared at the IFA 2026 exhibition for the first time.
- AliExpress's IFA 2026 booth displayed products from nine Chinese brands, including AI smart glasses, bionic flapping-wing aircraft, 3D printers, and electric bicycles.
- AliExpress's IFA 2026 booth included Chinese technology companies such as GMKtec and MagicLab.
- AliExpress's IFA 2026 booth included brands such as Engwe and Creality that had migrated from the Amazon ecosystem.
- AliExpress announced three Brand+ capability upgrades during IFA 2026, covering expanded marketing in new markets, upgraded AI operation tools, and expanded European local warehousing and distribution.
geekparkIFA 2026 现场:下一代穿戴设备的本质,是把录音笔和摄像头戴在身上
- Xiaomi unveiled the Xiaomi Smart Band 11 in Berlin the day before IFA opened.
- The Xiaomi Smart Band 11 has a 1.72-inch display with 2,000 nits of brightness, up from 1,500 nits on the previous generation.
- The Xiaomi Smart Band 11 starts at 289 yuan in China and will first go on sale on September 7.
- Luna Band began global shipments on the day IFA opened, costs $149, has no display, and has no subscription fee.
- Circular launched two smart rings, including a thinnest model weighing 1.9 grams.
- Hama displayed a smart ring priced at 129 euros.
- Google's Fitbit Air, launched in the first half of this year, is a $99 screenless band.
- Garmin's Cirqa costs $199.
- An Omdia 2024 consumer survey found that nearly half of European consumers believe they spend too much time on screens.
- Circular's Ring 3 Pro has an FDA-certified ECG, vibration alerts, NFC payments, and 12-day battery life.
- RingConn's third-generation smart ring adds vibration and has 14-day battery life.
- Memoket Gem is an 11-gram aluminum-alloy device with two microphones, a 5-meter audio pickup range, and up to 20 hours of continuous recording per charge.
- Memoket Gem can be worn as a wristband, attached beside an Apple Watch strap, used as a pendant, or clipped to clothing.
- Memoket was founded in Shenzhen last August by a team of more than 20 people led by Wang Shiyuan, Anker Innovations' former global CMO and China president.
- Memoket raised a multimillion-dollar angel round led by Sequoia China in December, with Anker co-founder Gao Tao participating.
- Memoket's early-bird price is $179 with one year of unlimited app subscription, while its official retail price is $479.
- The first Memoket batch comprises 2,000 units, ships in August, and will be sold in eight markets including the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, and Japan.
- The Plaud One Explorer Edition costs $249.99, is limited to 2,000 units, and includes $200 in AI credits.
- ODYSS N1 is a necklace with a wide-angle camera and accelerometer in a triangular metal pendant, plus a battery module behind the neck that provides vibration alerts.
woshipmAI产品出海,怎么找到第一批愿意付钱的用户?
- Meta's advertising system includes Custom Audiences, Lookalike Audiences, and Advantage+.
- Facebook's ad-system learning phase ends after an accumulated 50 conversion events within seven days.
- Changing an ad budget by more than 20% resets Facebook's learning phase.
- Modifying audience targeting, changing the ad optimization objective, adding or removing creative assets, or pausing an ad for more than seven days resets Facebook's learning phase.
- Facebook's attribution window is only seven days, so payments made more than seven days after an ad click are not visible in Facebook's backend.