
Pixel 11 is being sold less as a spec sheet and more as a physical holder for Gemini. According to geekpark, Google introduced four Pixel 11 phones alongside Pixel Watch 5 and Pixel Tag, while every Pixel 11 model adds a rear ring-shaped LED called HiLight. That light is not just decoration: geekpark says it maps to Gemini's listening, thinking, and answering states, turning the assistant into something the hardware performs visibly.
That is the pattern to watch.
The harder question is whether the container already earns its cost. Rick Osterloh said at the launch that AI is making technology simpler, according to geekpark, and Tensor G6 runs Gemini Nano 4 on device. But the same ledger shows a tradeoff buyers can feel: the 256GB Pixel 11 Pro drops from 16GB of memory in the previous generation to 12GB. The useful comparison is no longer only camera, chip, and RAM. It is what Gemini can actually do for the owner.
What Pixel 11 is selling besides phone specs
Pixel 11 is being sold as a handset wrapped around Gemini, not just a slab with new storage tiers and cameras. According to geekpark, Google showed four Pixel 11 phones alongside Pixel Watch 5 and Pixel Tag at Made by Google, with preorders opening the same day. Rick Osterloh's framing was that AI makes technology simpler. The product cue for that claim is visible: geekpark says every Pixel 11 model adds a rear ring-shaped LED called HiLight, with separate effects for Gemini listening, thinking, and answering.
- 2024Google merged the Gemini App team into Google DeepMind
- May 2026Google announced Gemini App had more than 900 million monthly users
- July 21, 2026Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite appeared in AI Studio
- July 2026Google renamed NotebookLM as Gemini Notebook
- afternoon of August 12, New York timeGoogle held its Made by Google launch event in Brooklyn
That light is the thesis in hardware form.
It turns an invisible assistant state into a phone surface, the way a camera bump used to advertise imaging ambition. Tensor G6 also runs Gemini Nano 4 on device, according to geekpark, which helps explain why the phone is presented as a container for an assistant rather than as a conventional annual spec step. The pitch is not that Gemini is an app on the phone. The pitch is that the phone now has dedicated signals for Gemini's presence.
ifanr's read keeps the hardware bill in view. The Pixel 11 series includes Pixel 11, Pixel 11 Pro, Pixel 11 Pro XL, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold, all starting at 256GB storage. Pixel 11 starts at $899 in a 12+256GB version, while Pixel 11 Pro starts at $1099 and Pixel 11 Pro XL starts at $1299. Pixel 11 Pro Fold starts at $1899 with 16GB memory as standard. geekpark adds that the full lineup is $100 higher than the previous generation.
That is where the reframing becomes harder to sell. ifanr's author argues the series is only a half-generation upgrade over Pixel 10 while prices rose by more than $100 on average, and cites Damien Wilde of 9to5Google saying Pixel 11 is hard to recommend at launch without trade-in discounts. Even the Gemini light is disputed in emphasis: ifanr says HiLight is Pro-exclusive, while the similar spot on Pixel 11 is only a flash.
How the sources frame Pixel 11 as an AI-native device
| Pixel 11 hardware container | Gemini assistant workflows | Google ecosystem and organization | Model/API layer | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What is being sold | Four Pixel 11 phones, Pixel Watch 5, and Pixel Tag; Pixel 11 starts at $899, Pixel 11 Pro at $1099, Pixel 11 Pro XL at $1299, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold at $1899 | Gemini on Pixel 11 can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection; Google demonstrated Gemini placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants across apps | Google has DeepMind, self-developed TPUs, Google Search, Gmail, Docs, Drive, Chrome, Android, YouTube, and Google Cloud | Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite were available for selection in AI Studio and the Vertex API |
| Visible AI interface | All Pixel 11 models add a rear ring-shaped LED named HiLight; ifanr says HiLight is exclusive to the Pro series, while the similar-looking position on Pixel 11 is only an ordinary flash | HiLight has lighting effects for Gemini's three states: listening, thinking, and answering | not covered | not covered |
| Workflow ownership across apps | not covered | Google demonstrated Gemini placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants across apps | In 2026, Google was promoting deeper integration among Gemini App, Gemini Spark, Workspace, Search, and Gemini Notebook | Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite was positioned for large-scale, high-frequency agentic tasks and subagent workflows |
| On-device capability | Tensor G6 runs the new on-device model Gemini Nano 4 | Gemini on Pixel 11 can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection | not covered | not covered |
| Vendor lock-in and openness | HiLight does not currently support text messages, third-party notifications, or developer interfaces | Gboard adds Rambler; Daniel Durant demonstrated sign language being directly converted into text | The Pixel team needed to avoid direct competition with Gemini Assistant when designing AI features | not covered |
| Hardware tradeoffs | The 256GB version of Pixel 11 Pro reduces memory from 16GB in the previous generation to 12GB; Pixel 11 uses a new 48-megapixel main camera sensor and upgrades wireless charging speed to 25W | Magic Capture analyzes about 500 frames before and after the shutter press to select the best photo | not covered | not covered |
| Subscription or usage pricing | Phone prices disclosed; AI subscription pricing not disclosed in sources | Gemini-on-Pixel subscription pricing not disclosed in sources | not covered | Gemini 3.6 Flash was priced at $1.50 per million input tokens and $7.50 per million output tokens; Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite was priced at $0.30 per million input tokens and $2.50 per million output tokens |
| Source skepticism | Damien Wilde of 9to5Google commented that Pixel 11 is very hard to recommend at launch without trade-in discounts; ifanr argues the Pixel 11 series is a half-generation upgrade | geekpark presents the assistant as capable across apps and offline basics | woshipm argues Gemini's problem is not a lack of capability, but too many capabilities and tasks to form a single, stable, sharp product personality | woshipm argues Gemini 3.6 Flash is stronger and cheaper |
Which Gemini actions are local, cross-app, or just demonstrated
The practical split starts with what Gemini can do when the network is gone. According to geekpark, Pixel 11 can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection. Those are narrow phone-control actions, but they matter because they do not depend on a cloud handoff or a partner app agreeing to cooperate.
Gboard's Rambler sits in a different bucket. Geekpark says it turns spoken language into clean written drafts and filters filler words such as "um" and "ah." Daniel Durant also demonstrated sign language being converted directly into text at the Made by Google event. These are input-layer features, so the assistant is not yet owning a whole workflow; it is cleaning or translating what the user puts into the phone.
Magic Capture is more self-contained. It analyzes about 500 frames before and after the shutter press to pick the best photo.
The cross-app promise is larger than those local steps. Geekpark says Google demonstrated Gemini placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants across apps. Demonstrated is the key word for buyers and product teams: those examples imply account access, merchant policies, payment paths, cancellation handling, and a record of what the assistant did. The ledger does not say those pieces are broadly available for audit by developers or users.
HiLight shows the boundary more clearly. Ifanr says Pixel 11 Pro models get the official HiLight feature, which shows Gemini conversation status and incoming calls, while the similar position on Pixel 11 is only an ordinary flash. Geekpark adds that HiLight does not currently support text messages, third-party notifications, or developer interfaces.
That limit fits woshipm's broader reading of Google's AI problem. The company has DeepMind, self-developed TPUs, Search, Gmail, Docs, Drive, Chrome, Android, YouTube, and Google Cloud, and in 2026 was promoting deeper links among Gemini App, Gemini Spark, Workspace, Search, and Gemini Notebook. Woshipm's author argues the issue is not capability shortage, but too many capabilities without a stable product personality; The Information reported the Pixel team also had to avoid competing directly with Gemini Assistant.
Why model names do not settle the buying decision
Model labels make the Pixel 11 story look cleaner than it is. According to geekpark, the phone's Tensor G6 runs Gemini Nano 4 on-device, and Google says that model is up to 3.5 times faster while cutting energy consumption to one-third of the original level at minimum. That matters because offline actions are the part of the assistant that still works when the network does not: Pixel 11 can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection.
That is useful. It is also a narrow proof point.
The broader Gemini momentum sits somewhere else: in Google's hosted models and developer tools. Woshipm records that Google launched Gemini 3.5 Flash, Daily Brief, Gemini Spark, and other product and Agent capabilities in May 2026, then released models including Gemini 3.6 Flash in July 2026. AI Studio's model selector added Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite, both with a release date of July 21, 2026, and both were selectable in AI Studio and the Vertex API.
That creates the buying confusion. Gemini 3.6 Flash has the model ID gemini-3.6-flash, and Google described it as its smartest model to date, with sustained frontier performance in agentic and coding tasks. Another AI Studio page framed it as a balance of speed and intelligence for agentic and multimodal tasks. The price also supports woshipm's author's argument that Flash is getting stronger and cheaper: Gemini 3.6 Flash was priced at $1.50 per million input tokens and $7.50 per million output tokens, while Gemini 3.5 Flash output was on sale at $9.00 per million tokens.

But an API model is not the same thing as the model inside the phone. Gemini 3.5 Pro did not appear in this release, and woshipm's author argues that Google may be keeping its earlier rhythm of launching Flash first and a flagship model later. For Pixel 11, the practical question is therefore not which Gemini name sounds newest. It is whether Gemini Nano 4 on Tensor G6 owns enough daily workflow locally to justify the hardware premium, while the smartest and cheaper Gemini work still runs through cloud services.
The real lock-in is workflow ownership
Google looks unusually well placed to own a phone user's workflow. According to woshipm, it has DeepMind, self-developed TPUs, Search, Gmail, Docs, Drive, Chrome, Android, YouTube, and Google Cloud. That stack covers model training, operating system access, documents, browsing, video, and enterprise infrastructure. It is why a Gemini phone can look less like a handset and more like the front door to a Google-run workday.
But ownership is not the same as reach.
The practical test is whether Gemini can act across the places where a buyer's work already lives. Google demonstrated Gemini placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants across apps, according to geekpark. That is a strong signal for agentic use. Yet geekpark also notes that HiLight does not currently support text messages, third-party notifications, or developer interfaces. Those gaps matter because personal workflow is often messy: a request starts in one app, gets confirmed in another, and ends as a call, note, or document.
The harder constraint may be inside Google itself. Woshipm's author argues that Google has not fully solved how to let AI pass through its existing organization without being broken up by that organization. The Information reported that after Google AI Labs launched NotebookLM, the Workspace team behind Gmail and Google Docs worried it would conflict with its own plans. Some people at Google tried to push for NotebookLM to be shut down.
That tension later turned into integration, but not erasure. In July 2026, Google renamed NotebookLM as Gemini Notebook while keeping its independent product form, and woshipm says it then moved further into the Google ecosystem. In 2024, Google merged the Gemini App team into Google DeepMind to connect consumer products more closely with model research and development. In 2026, Google was also promoting deeper integration among Gemini App, Gemini Spark, Workspace, Search, and Gemini Notebook.
So the lock-in question is not simply whether a phone has Gemini. It is whether Gemini controls the workflow boundary. Woshipm's author frames the problem as too many capabilities without one stable product personality. For buyers, that means testing concrete handoffs: Gmail to Docs, Drive to calls, location to reservations, and assistant output back into the app where the work must finish.
How to judge whether Pixel 11 is an AI-native workflow device or an expensive placeholder
- You need assistant actions that work without connectivity. Pixel 11 has a concrete on-device case: Gemini can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection, and Tensor G6 runs Gemini Nano 4. If your workflow depends on broader offline app control, the sources do not say that is supported.
- You want the phone to operate across apps, not just answer questions. Treat Pixel 11 as promising but not fully proven. Google demonstrated Gemini placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants across apps, but the sources do not disclose the limits, supported apps, reliability, or whether users can configure those workflows.
- You are buying for visible ambient AI signals such as HiLight. Buy only if the current narrow use case is enough. HiLight shows Gemini's listening, thinking, and answering states and can show a user-specified color for calls from specific contacts, but it does not currently support text messages, third-party notifications, or developer interfaces. One source also says HiLight is exclusive to the Pro series, while the similar-looking position on Pixel 11 is only an ordinary flash.
- You are comparing hardware value against the price increase. Be skeptical unless you value the AI container itself. Pixel 11 starts at $899, Pixel 11 Pro at $1099, Pixel 11 Pro XL at $1299, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold at $1899, with the whole lineup priced $100 higher than the previous generation. One source argues the Pixel 11 series is a half-generation upgrade, and Damien Wilde of 9to5Google said Pixel 11 is very hard to recommend at launch without trade-in discounts.
- You are evaluating Gemini as a platform for practitioners rather than a single phone feature. Look at workflow ownership and organizational integration. Google has DeepMind, self-developed TPUs, Google Search, Gmail, Docs, Drive, Chrome, Android, YouTube, and Google Cloud, and in 2026 was promoting deeper integration among Gemini App, Gemini Spark, Workspace, Search, and Gemini Notebook. But the sources also say Google has not fully solved how to let AI pass through its existing organization without being fragmented by that organization, and that the Pixel team needed to avoid direct competition with Gemini Assistant when designing AI features.
How to evaluate an AI phone before paying for it
An AI phone should be evaluated from the workflow backward. Start with availability: the useful question is not whether Gemini exists on Pixel 11, but whether the region, language, and app path you use are supported. Geekpark's examples are concrete. Gemini can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection. Gboard's Rambler turns speech into clean written drafts and filters filler words such as "um" and "ah." Daniel Durant showed sign language converted directly into text at Made by Google.
Those are not the same kind of feature. Offline alarms and timers reduce dependence on cloud access. Rambler changes text entry. Sign-language conversion changes accessibility. Magic Capture, which analyzes about 500 frames before and after the shutter press, belongs to photography automation. Each replaces a different step.
Then check what you are buying with the hardware. According to ifanr, all Pixel 11 series models start at 256GB storage. Pixel 11 comes in 12+256 and 12+512 configurations. Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL move from 12+256 to 16+512 and 16+1TB, while geekpark notes that the 256GB Pixel 11 Pro cuts memory from 16GB in the previous generation to 12GB. That matters if the pitch is local AI. Memory is part of the container.
Price is the next filter, not the last one. Geekpark lists Pixel 11 at $899, Pixel 11 Pro at $1099, Pixel 11 Pro XL at $1299, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold at $1899, with the lineup $100 higher than before. Ifanr cites Damien Wilde of 9to5Google saying Pixel 11 is hard to recommend at launch without trade-in discounts.
Subscriptions and metered AI costs also belong in the buying decision. Woshipm lists Gemini 3.6 Flash at $1.50 per million input tokens and $7.50 per million output tokens, while Gemini 3.5 Flash output is $9.00 per million tokens and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is $0.30 input and $2.50 output. Even if consumers never see those line items directly, they explain why vendors steer features into plans, limits, and defaults.
The practical test is simple: write down the repeated phone task you want removed, then ask whether Pixel 11 completes it across the apps you actually use. If it only opens a screen, summarizes after export, or works only inside Google's path, you are buying a placeholder. If it removes the step locally or predictably across apps, the container starts to earn its price.
Treat the next AI phone review as a workflow audit, not a spec sheet. If a feature depends on Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite, ask what the phone hands to the model, what stays on the device, and what comes back into the app you were already using. Google positioned gemini-3.5-flash-lite for high-throughput, low-latency agentic work, and woshipm lists its price at $0.30 per million input tokens and $2.50 per million output tokens. That points to volume economics, not magic.
Watch the model ladder.
woshipm notes that Gemini 3.5 Pro did not appear in this release, while Gemini 3.6 Flash was described as balancing speed and intelligence, with another page calling it Google's smartest model to date. If the useful assistant arrives later, the phone you buy now may be a container waiting for a future service tier.
For readers outside China
- Availability: Google announced the Pixel 11 series at a Made by Google launch event in Brooklyn on the afternoon of August 12, New York time, and preorders opened on the same day. The source material does not cover regional availability outside that launch context, including availability outside China or in specific English-speaking markets.
- Pricing: Pixel 11 starts at $899, Pixel 11 Pro starts at $1099, Pixel 11 Pro XL starts at $1299, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold starts at $1899. Pixel 11 with 12+256GB is described as about 6050 yuan; Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL start at about 7400 yuan and 8700 yuan; Pixel 11 Pro Fold starts at about 12800 yuan. Pixel Watch 5 starts at $399 and $429 depending on case size. Google Tag costs $29 for one unit and $99 for a four-pack. For API use, Gemini 3.6 Flash was priced at $1.50 per million input tokens and $7.50 per million output tokens, while Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite was priced at $0.30 per million input tokens and $2.50 per million output tokens. Subscription pricing for Pixel 11 AI features is not disclosed in sources.
- Closest Western equivalents: GPT, named in the sources as one of Gemini's rivals; Claude, named in the sources as one of Gemini's rivals; Google Tag is a first-party tracker using the FindHub network, but the source material does not name a Western equivalent
- Data residency: The sources distinguish some on-device behavior from broader assistant behavior. Tensor G6 runs Gemini Nano 4, and Gemini on Pixel 11 can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection. The sources do not disclose where data is processed for demonstrated cross-app actions such as placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants, nor do they disclose data-residency guarantees, retention policies, or whether data stays in a particular country or cloud region.
Sources
- ifanr Pixel 11 上手:AI 不支棱,涨价不消停 https://ifanr.com/1675041
- woshipm 刚刚,谷歌发布 Gemini 3.6 Flash 与 3.5 Flash Lite 两款模型 https://woshipm.com/share/6433892.html
- woshipm Gemini 真的不行了吗?还是大公司在 AI 时代的镣铐太重 https://woshipm.com/ai/6436763.html
- geekpark 「美国豆包手机」全系涨价,新东西全留给了 Gemini https://geekpark.net/news/368766
The evidence: 62 facts from 4 Chinese articles
Each line below was extracted from the article it sits under, in Chinese, before any of this was written. The writing is done from these and never from the source prose - that separation is structural, not a promise. How we work.
geekpark「美国豆包手机」全系涨价,新东西全留给了 Gemini
- Google held its Made by Google launch event in Brooklyn on the afternoon of August 12, New York time.
- Google announced four Pixel 11 phones, Pixel Watch 5, and Pixel Tag at the Made by Google event, and preorders opened on the same day.
- All Pixel 11 models add a rear ring-shaped LED named HiLight.
- HiLight replaces the previous-generation temperature sensor position on Pixel 11 Pro models.
- HiLight has lighting effects for Gemini's three states: listening, thinking, and answering.
- HiLight can show a user-specified color for calls from specific contacts.
- HiLight does not currently support text messages, third-party notifications, or developer interfaces.
- Rick Osterloh said at the launch event that AI is making technology simpler.
- Tensor G6 runs the new on-device model Gemini Nano 4.
- Gemini on Pixel 11 can set alarms, start timers, and record workouts without an internet connection.
- Google demonstrated Gemini placing orders, making reservations, and calling merchants across apps.
- Gboard adds Rambler, which turns spoken language into clean written drafts and automatically filters out filler words such as "um" and "ah."
- Daniel Durant demonstrated sign language being directly converted into text at the Made by Google event.
- Magic Capture analyzes about 500 frames before and after the shutter press to select the best photo.
- Pixel Watch 5 uses Qualcomm's W5 Gen 2 chip, and its CPU is 12% faster.
- Pixel Watch 5 increases on-device memory by 50%, from 2GB to 3GB.
- The 256GB version of Pixel 11 Pro reduces memory from 16GB in the previous generation to 12GB.
- Rick Osterloh previewed that a smart glasses product for Gemini will arrive within the year.
- Pixel 11 starts at $899, Pixel 11 Pro starts at $1099, Pixel 11 Pro XL starts at $1299, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold starts at $1899, with the whole lineup priced $100 higher than the previous generation.
ifanrPixel 11 上手:AI 不支棱,涨价不消停
- Google allowed hands-on coverage of all new products less than 10 hours before the Made by Google event.
- The Pixel 11 series includes Pixel 11, Pixel 11 Pro, Pixel 11 Pro XL, and Pixel 11 Pro Fold.
- All Pixel 11 series models start at 256GB storage.
- Pixel 11 comes in four colors: Frost, Hibiscus, Pistachio, and Obsidian.
- Pixel 11 is offered in 12+256 and 12+512 storage configurations.
- Pixel 11 with 12+256GB starts at $899, about 6050 yuan.
- Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL come in four colors: Canyon, Olive, Fog, and Obsidian.
- Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL use a frosted glass back and a polished metal frame design.
- Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL are offered in 12+256, 16+512, and 16+1TB configurations.
- Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL start at $1099 and $1299, about 7400 yuan and 8700 yuan, respectively.
- Pixel 11 Pro Fold comes in Olive and Obsidian, has 16GB memory as standard, and starts at $1899, about 12800 yuan.
- Pixel Watch 5 uses Qualcomm's new W5 Gen2 processor, and its two case sizes start at $399 and $429.
- Google Tag is Google's first-party tracker, supports the FindHub network, costs $29 for one unit, and costs $99 for a four-pack.
- Marques Brownlee repeatedly said "It is what it is" in his Pixel 11 hands-on video when discussing the Pixel 11 series pricing.
- The Pixel 11 series has a feature officially named HiLight that shows Gemini conversation status and indicates incoming calls.
- HiLight is exclusive to the Pro series, while the similar-looking position on Pixel 11 is only an ordinary flash.
- Pixel 11 uses a new 48-megapixel main camera sensor, upgrades wireless charging speed to 25W, and significantly reduces the camera bump.
- Pixel 11 Pro and Pixel 11 Pro XL use new Super Actua displays with 2400 nits full-screen HDR peak brightness and 3600 nits peak brightness in a 5% small window.
woshipmGemini 真的不行了吗?还是大公司在 AI 时代的镣铐太重
- In May 2026, Google announced that the Gemini App had more than 900 million monthly users.
- In May 2026, Google launched Gemini 3.5 Flash, Daily Brief, Gemini Spark, and other product and Agent capabilities.
- In July 2026, Google released models including Gemini 3.6 Flash.
- Google has DeepMind, self-developed TPUs, Google Search, Gmail, Docs, Drive, Chrome, Android, YouTube, and Google Cloud.
- The Information reported that after Google AI Labs launched NotebookLM, the Workspace team responsible for Gmail and Google Docs worried that NotebookLM would conflict with its own product plans.
- The Information reported that some people at Google tried to push for NotebookLM to be shut down.
- The Information reported that the Pixel team needed to avoid direct competition with Gemini Assistant when designing AI features.
- In July 2026, Google renamed NotebookLM as Gemini Notebook while retaining its independent product form.
- Google made Gemini Notebook further enter the Google ecosystem after renaming NotebookLM in July 2026.
- When Gemini 3 was released, Google emphasized that it was the first time a model entered Search's AI Mode on the same day as the model release.
- In 2024, Google merged the Gemini App team into Google DeepMind.
- In 2026, Google was promoting deeper integration among Gemini App, Gemini Spark, Workspace, Search, and Gemini Notebook.
woshipm刚刚,谷歌发布 Gemini 3.6 Flash 与 3.5 Flash Lite 两款模型
- Google AI Studio's model selector added Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite.
- Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite were both marked as New in the AI Studio model list.
- Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite both showed a release date of July 21, 2026.
- Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite both showed a knowledge cutoff date of March 2026.
- Gemini 3.6 Flash and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite were available for selection in AI Studio and the Vertex API.
- Gemini 3.6 Flash's model ID is gemini-3.6-flash.
- Gemini 3.6 Flash was priced at $1.50 per million input tokens and $7.50 per million output tokens.
- The Gemini 3.5 Flash output price currently on sale was $9.00 per million tokens.
- Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite's model ID is gemini-3.5-flash-lite.
- Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite was priced at $0.30 per million input tokens and $2.50 per million output tokens.
- The AI Studio model card described Gemini 3.6 Flash as balancing speed and intelligence and providing strong performance in agentic and multimodal tasks.
- Another page described Gemini 3.6 Flash as Google's smartest model to date.
- Gemini 3.5 Pro did not appear in this release.