
Kimi K3 turns model choice into a workflow problem because Moonshot AI is pushing raw capability into a form that looks easier to copy and harder to defend. According to woshipm, Moonshot AI released Kimi K3 on July 16, 2026, just before the World Artificial Intelligence Conference in Shanghai. The model is open source, has 2.8 trillion parameters, and offers a 1 million token context window.
The technical trick is not only size. woshipm says Kimi K3 uses Stable LatentMoE and activates only 16 of 896 experts during inference, a design that points attention toward running cost as much as headline intelligence.
The price makes the shift sharper: $3 per million input tokens and $15 per million output tokens. Yet woshipm also describes Kimi K3 as still slightly behind Claude Fable 5 and GPT-5.6 Sol in broad evaluations. That gap is the practical story. If access gets cheaper while leaders keep changing, the durable question moves to where the model runs, how teams test it, and what product layer turns answers into finished work.
Model access is getting cheaper to copy, harder to defend
Kimi K3 enters the Chinese discussion as a scale story that immediately turns into a defensibility problem. According to woshipm, Moonshot AI officially released Kimi K3 on July 16, 2026, before the World Artificial Intelligence Conference in Shanghai, while another woshipm row records the release on July 17. The model is described as open source, with 2.8 trillion parameters and a 1 million token context window.
- April 24DeepSeek open-sources V4 preview weights
- June 26OpenAI opens limited preview of GPT-5.6
- July 9OpenAI makes GPT-5.6 fully available
- July 17Moonshot AI releases Kimi K3
- July 27Moonshot AI open-sources Kimi K3 weights
- July 31DeepSeek begins public testing of V4-Flash API
The architecture detail matters because it makes the size less simple than the headline. Kimi K3 uses Stable LatentMoE, with 896 experts available and only 16 activated during inference. That lets Moonshot talk about frontier-scale capacity. Each inference remains narrower than the full parameter count suggests.
Then came the sharper move: woshipm says Moonshot AI open-sourced the Kimi K3 weights on July 27.
That timing frames the contradiction.
Woshipm still describes Kimi K3 as slightly behind Claude Fable 5 and GPT-5.6 Sol in comprehensive evaluations. Yet its input pricing is $3 per million tokens. Its output pricing is $15 per million tokens. The product question is no longer only whether Kimi K3 is the strongest model in a ranking. It is whether a near-frontier, open-weight model changes the price ceiling for everyone around it.
Woshipm's author reads open-sourcing Kimi K3 less as idealism or technical confidence than as a pricing action. The market context supports that reading: a cited statistic says more than 50 frontier and open-source models were released globally from January to June 2026, averaging nearly 10 per month. OpenRouter judged the open-source gap with closed models at 3 to 6 months, while Epoch AI put it at 3 to 12 months.
That is why the product-management advice is blunt. Woshipm's author argues that model capability itself should not be treated as a moat. Model replacement should be a configuration change, not a rewrite.
Benchmarks explain attention, not adoption
Kimi K3's leaderboard moment is useful because it marks where attention moved. According to woshipm, Kimi K3 reached the top of the large-model Arena code leaderboard within hours after release, and woshipm described it as the first Chinese model to take that code slot. That tells a buyer one thing clearly: Chinese frontier models are no longer competing only on price or domestic availability.
It does not tell the buyer enough to ship.
The product description matters more than the headline rank. Woshipm notes that Kimi K3 is framed around long-horizon programming, knowledge work, deep research, and multimodal understanding, rather than chat or companionship. Its API is compatible with the OpenAI SDK, which lowers switching friction for teams already routing calls through that interface. But Kimi K3 currently offers only the max inference tier, with default deep thinking fully enabled, and its listed prices are $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens. A benchmark rank does not show how those defaults behave inside a real agent loop.
DeepSeek's V4-Flash reporting makes the same point from another direction. Woshipm recorded preview weights for the V4 series on April 24, with V4-Flash at 284B total parameters and 13B active parameters. Public testing of the official V4-Flash API began on July 31. DeepSeek said the API version kept the architecture and size unchanged, while post-training improved code modification, tool calling, and multi-step task execution.
That is exactly where public scores become thin. DeepSeek reported 82.7 on Terminal Bench 2.1, but woshipm's author argues that benchmark scores often depend on settings, parameters, and internal test sets. The same author argues that product managers should personally lead self-built evaluation sets, then build judgment around workflow understanding, data feedback loops, and private deployment compliance.
Open weights do not remove deployment cost
Open weights change who can inspect and adapt a model, but they do not make deployment free. Woshipm says Moonshot AI open-sourced the Kimi K3 weights on July 27, and its author reads the move as a pricing action more than a statement of technical confidence or idealism. The public signal is access. The practical signal is pressure on margins.
Kimi K3's hosted price makes that pressure explicit: $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens, according to woshipm. The same source also notes that the API is compatible with the OpenAI SDK. That matters because a team can try Kimi K3 without rebuilding its whole product surface. Switching becomes a configuration decision, which is exactly how the woshipm author says model replacement should work for AI products.
Private deployment is the harder half of the story.
The official recommended configuration for Kimi K3 is a supernode with at least 64 accelerator cards, woshipm reports. That requirement sits uneasily beside the enthusiasm for open-source models becoming the preferred option over closed-source models. For sensitive work, private deployment can be attractive because data handling and compliance controls stay closer to the buyer. But the buyer then inherits the infrastructure question instead of paying only per token.
That is why open weights move the decision rather than ending it. Woshipm's author argues that product managers need judgment about private deployment and compliance, alongside industry workflow understanding and feedback loops. In this framing, Kimi K3 is less a single model choice than a test of operating posture: use the API when switching speed matters, consider private deployment when control justifies the hardware burden.
Local AI hardware is useful only when it fits a task
Local inference starts to make sense when the hardware, model size, and task are designed together. ifanr described a Xiaomi foldable-screen XRING O100 engineering prototype that ran Xiaomi's MiMo 3B model locally while disconnected from the internet. In XRING LAB, that offline device showed about 0.45 seconds TTFT, with a measured generation speed of 303 tokens/s and a peak speed of 330 tokens/s.
That is a narrow but legible use case: a small model, a phone-like form factor, and responsiveness that can matter for repeated commands. Xiaomi's Xuanjie O3 claims point in the same direction. The chip reached a Geekbench 6.5 multi-core score of 15000, and Xiaomi says it improves MiMo 3B first-token response speed by 40%, inference speed by 45%, and operating power consumption by 26% in laboratory measurements.
The desktop prototype shows the other end of the split.
ifanr's Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype is a black desktop computing terminal running Android with a 120B-parameter model deployed locally. It has 80 GB of built-in memory, while the chip can support up to 160 GB. At the event, it generated front-end code for a piano webpage and ran a functional Web Audio online piano application. More importantly, it can switch between 3B and 120B models, assigning lightweight high-frequency instructions to the smaller model and code generation requiring deeper reasoning to the larger one.
The iKKO MindOne Pro shows why "AI hardware" is not enough. sspai described a nearly square slab resembling the outer screen of a small foldable phone, but when the keyboard appeared, the reviewer could see only the input box and one line of conversation. Its side button invokes AI functions, yet those functions and the AI operating system are tied to iKKO's account system.
The software weakens the pitch further. sspai found a December 2025 security update on Android 15 from September 2024, a Chromium 124 webview component, and a vendor partition and kernel frozen at Android 12. The reviewer argues the AI OS is essentially a changed launcher. Its chat menu showed "ChatGPT-5", "Chat GPT-4", and "DeepSeek-V3", which makes model access look like a label rather than a workflow advantage.
Where Chinese tech coverage says AI value is moving
| Dimension | Kimi K3 / frontier model access | DeepSeek V4-Flash / model iteration | Xiaomi XRING / local inference hardware | iKKO MindOne Pro / AI device product layer | Product-management workflow view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core example in sources | Moonshot AI released Kimi K3, an open-source large model with 2.8 trillion parameters, a 1 million token context window, native visual understanding, and tool-calling capability. | DeepSeek open-sourced preview weights for the V4 series, then began public testing of the official V4-Flash API. | Xiaomi showed self-developed chips including XRING O3, XRING O100, and XRING D100, plus prototype devices running models locally. | The iKKO MindOne Pro is a small slab-like phone whose AI functions are invoked through a physical button and tied to iKKO's account system. | The woshipm author argues product managers should stop treating model capability itself as a moat. |
| What is becoming cheaper or easier to swap | Kimi K3 pricing is $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens; its API is compatible with the OpenAI SDK. | DeepSeek said the official V4-Flash API version did not change the model architecture or size and mainly improved code modification, tool calling, and multi-step task execution through post-training. | Not covered as cloud access pricing; sources focus on chip and device prototypes. | The AI chat menu showed three callable models: "ChatGPT-5", "Chat GPT-4", and "DeepSeek-V3". | The woshipm author argues model replacement should be a configuration change rather than a rewrite for AI products. |
| Deployment constraint highlighted | Kimi K3's official recommended deployment configuration is a supernode made up of at least 64 accelerator cards. | DeepSeek V4-Flash has 284B total parameters and 13B active parameters. | The foldable XRING O100 prototype ran Xiaomi's MiMo 3B locally while offline; the Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype runs Android and deploys a 120B-parameter large model locally. | The Chinese domestic version does not have Google services built in; its AI functions and dedicated AI operating system are deeply tied to iKKO's own account system. | The woshipm author argues product managers should accumulate private deployment and compliance judgment. |
| Performance or capability evidence cited | Kimi K3 reached the top of the code leaderboard on the large-model Arena within hours after its release. | DeepSeek reported a Terminal Bench 2.1 score of 82.7 for its update. | The XRING O100 foldable prototype showed about 0.45 seconds TTFT, 303 tokens/s measured generation speed, and 330 tokens/s peak generation speed. | The reviewer argues the iKKO MindOne Pro has slightly insufficient performance, refined and reliable overall build quality, and a terrible system experience. | The woshipm author argues public benchmark scores now provide limited information because they often depend on specific settings, parameters, and internal test sets. |
| Workflow integration signal | Official capability descriptions emphasize long-horizon programming, knowledge work, deep research, and multimodal understanding rather than chat or companionship. | The update mainly improved code modification, tool calling, and multi-step task execution through post-training. | The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype generated front-end code for a piano webpage and ran a functional Web Audio online piano application. | When the keyboard is displayed, the reviewer could only see the input box and one line of the conversation; the phone and messaging apps are not specially adapted for its screen ratio. | The woshipm author argues self-built evaluation sets are the most valuable thing product managers should personally lead at present. |
| Product-layer moat implied by coverage | Open-source access and OpenAI SDK compatibility make raw model access less defensible. | Post-training improvements without architecture or size changes suggest fast model-level iteration. | Local inference hardware, memory bandwidth, offline operation, and model switching become product differentiators. | A dedicated AI button and AI launcher are not enough if the system experience and app adaptation are weak. | Industry workflow understanding, data and feedback loops, and private deployment and compliance judgment are framed as more durable advantages. |
| Pricing disclosed in sources | $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens. | Not disclosed in sources. | Not disclosed in sources. | Not disclosed in sources. | Not covered. |
Choosing the layer that still matters when models change quickly
- You need a frontier-scale model for long documents, repositories, multimodal work, or agent workflows. Consider Kimi K3-style cloud model access before building around a smaller local stack: the sources describe Kimi K3 as having 2.8 trillion parameters, a 1 million token context window, native visual understanding, OpenAI SDK-compatible API access, and official capability positioning around long-horizon programming, knowledge work, deep research, and multimodal understanding.
- You are building an AI product rather than running one-off prompts. Do not treat the base model as the moat. The sources argue that model replacement should be a configuration change rather than a rewrite, and that product managers should focus on self-built evaluation sets, industry workflow understanding, data and feedback loops, and private deployment and compliance judgment.
- You need low-latency or offline AI on-device. Local inference hardware is worth watching, especially when connectivity, latency, or privacy constraints matter. Xiaomi demonstrated a foldable-screen XRING O100 prototype running the MiMo 3B model locally while disconnected from the internet, with TTFT of about 0.45 seconds, measured generation speed of 303 tokens/s, and peak generation speed of 330 tokens/s.
- You want desktop-class local inference rather than phone-class local inference. Expect a specialized hardware appliance rather than an ordinary PC or phone. Xiaomi's AI Cube Prototype is described as a black desktop computing terminal running Android, with 80 GB of built-in memory, support for switching between 3B and 120B models, and a 120B-parameter model running locally for tasks such as generating front-end code.
- You are considering niche AI-first phones or small-form-factor Android devices. Treat the software layer as the main risk. In the iKKO MindOne Pro review, the Chinese domestic version lacked built-in Google services, used Tencent App Store, had AI functions tied to iKKO's own account system, and was criticized for a terrible system experience even though the build quality was described as refined and reliable.
- You are comparing models using public benchmark headlines. Use public scores only as a starting point and test on your own tasks. The sources note that DeepSeek reported a Terminal Bench 2.1 score of 82.7, but also argue that public benchmark scores now provide limited information because they often depend on specific settings, parameters, and internal test sets.
The buying test shifts from smartest model to finished work
The practical buying test starts with interchangeability. Woshipm's author argues that model replacement should be a configuration change rather than a rewrite, which makes Kimi K3's OpenAI SDK compatibility more than a developer convenience. If an application can swap Kimi K3 in through a familiar interface, the durable work moves to prompts, routing, evaluation, and the product logic around the call.
That does not make model choice irrelevant. It makes model choice provisional.
Kimi K3's official description points at long-horizon programming, knowledge work, deep research, and multimodal understanding, not chat or companionship, according to woshipm. Its current product shape reinforces that: only the max inference tier is available, with default deep thinking fully enabled. Pricing also pushes teams to think in workflow units: $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens. The question is not simply whether the model is smart. It is whether that intelligence finishes the job at an acceptable cost.
Hardware asks the same question in physical form. Ifanr reports that Xiaomi's AI Cube Prototype can switch between 3B and 120B models, using the 3B model for lightweight high-frequency instructions and the 120B model for code generation that needs deeper reasoning. That is the right mental model for practitioners: route the task before admiring the model. Small local inference can be enough for routine control; heavier reasoning may belong elsewhere.
Device branding deserves a colder check. Sspai found that the Chinese domestic iKKO MindOne Pro lacks built-in Google services, ships with Tencent App Store, includes a Settings function called Kuaiba that restricts background app activity, and ties its AI functions and dedicated AI operating system deeply to iKKO's account system. Its AI chat menu showed callable models named "ChatGPT-5", "Chat GPT-4", and "DeepSeek-V3". The useful test is not the label. It is current model usefulness, real tool connection, fallback behavior, and compliance judgment.
Woshipm's author puts the practitioner's center of gravity in self-built evaluation sets. Product managers should personally lead them because public benchmarks cannot say whether a model handles a firm's own documents, edge cases, permissions, and failure costs. Treat the model as replaceable. Treat the workflow evidence as the asset.
In your own stack, watch memory before slogans. If a device claims local AI, ask what model runs there, at what latency, and under what load. ifanr's Xuanjie O3 rows give the kind of evidence to look for: about 60MB of main on-chip cache, 82ns static memory access latency, 177ns dynamic latency under background load, and a 30% memory-bandwidth saving on the customized Xiaomi MiMo 5-value quantized model.
Treat those specs as evaluation prompts, not purchase copy. Make model switching cheap. Keep a task set that checks first-token delay, inference speed, power draw, tool access, and privacy boundaries before you bind a workflow to any one model or device.
For readers outside China
- Availability: Kimi K3 is described as available through an OpenAI SDK-compatible API, and Moonshot AI open-sourced the Kimi K3 weights on July 27. The sources do not say whether Kimi K3 API access, Xiaomi XRING prototypes, Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype, or the iKKO MindOne Pro are officially available outside China. The iKKO MindOne Pro discussed in the source was a Chinese domestic version.
- Pricing: Kimi K3 pricing is disclosed as $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens. Another source row states Kimi K3 input pricing is $3 per million tokens and output pricing is $15 per million tokens. Pricing for Xiaomi XRING hardware, the Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype, and the iKKO MindOne Pro is not disclosed in sources.
- Closest Western equivalents: Kimi K3: closest category is OpenAI-style cloud model API access, with the source explicitly saying the API is compatible with the OpenAI SDK.; Xiaomi foldable XRING O100 prototype: closest category is an on-device AI phone prototype running a local small model offline.; Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype: closest category is a desktop local-inference appliance for switching between small and large local models.; iKKO MindOne Pro: closest category is a niche small Android phone with an AI button and launcher-level AI software.
- Data residency: The source material does not cover data residency, cross-border data transfer, enterprise compliance terms, or where Kimi K3 API data is processed. It does show that Xiaomi's foldable XRING O100 prototype ran MiMo 3B locally while disconnected from the internet, and that the Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype runs a 120B-parameter large model locally. For iKKO MindOne Pro, the sources state that its AI functions and dedicated AI operating system are deeply tied to iKKO's own account system, but they do not disclose where account or AI data is stored.
Sources
- sspai 把折叠屏外屏做成手机后:iKKO MindOne Pro 体验 https://sspai.com/post/112685
- woshipm 模型每周都在更新,产品经理该站在哪一层 https://woshipm.com/ai/6441619.html
- woshipm Kimi K3深度分析报告,月之暗面如何用最笨的路线重回牌桌 https://woshipm.com/ai/6432739.html
- ifanr 小米发布玄戒 AI 芯片「全家桶」,还官宣了小米「阔折叠」 https://ifanr.com/1676441
- ifanr 实测小米 AI 手机:性能超 iPhone,端侧 AI 超级快 https://ifanr.com/1676596
- woshipm Kimi K3 问世:中国 AI 的【规模宣言】与开源路线的历史性拐点 https://woshipm.com/ai/6444898.html
The evidence: 85 facts from 6 Chinese articles
Each line below was extracted from the article it sits under, in Chinese, before any of this was written. The writing is done from these and never from the source prose - that separation is structural, not a promise. How we work.
ifanr实测小米 AI 手机:性能超 iPhone,端侧 AI 超级快
- Xiaomi released three new self-developed chips named XRING O3, XRING O100, and XRING D100 yesterday.
- The XRING O3 scored more than 15,000 points in Geekbench 6.5 multi-core CPU testing.
- The XRING O100 has 1.22 TB/s bandwidth achieved through 3D stacking.
- ifanr tested two engineering prototype devices equipped with Xiaomi's new chips at a technical communication event.
- One Xiaomi engineering prototype was a foldable-screen device with an active cooling fan on the back and ran a large model locally while offline.
- The foldable-screen Xiaomi XRING O100 prototype ran Xiaomi's MiMo 3B model locally while disconnected from the internet.
- The foldable-screen Xiaomi XRING O100 prototype showed a response latency, or TTFT, of about 0.45 seconds in XRING LAB.
- The foldable-screen Xiaomi XRING O100 prototype reached a measured generation speed of 303 tokens/s and a peak generation speed of 330 tokens/s.
- The foldable-screen Xiaomi prototype ran the XRING LAB test tool on its unfolded inner screen and used HyperOS underneath after exiting the test software.
- The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype is a black desktop computing terminal that runs a 120B large model locally.
- The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype is made from a single piece of aviation aluminum using CNC unibody machining.
- The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype has 33874 precision hollowed-out holes around its body for heat dissipation.
- The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype has 80 GB of built-in memory, while its chip can support up to 160 GB.
- The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype runs Android and deploys a 120B-parameter large model locally.
- At the event, the Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype generated front-end code for a piano webpage and ran a functional Web Audio online piano application.
- The Xiaomi AI Cube Prototype supports switching between 3B and 120B models, with the 3B model handling lightweight high-frequency instructions and the 120B model handling code generation requiring deeper reasoning.
ifanr小米发布玄戒 AI 芯片「全家桶」,还官宣了小米「阔折叠」
- Xiaomi's second-generation self-developed SoC is named Xuanjie O3.
- Xuanjie O3 achieved a Geekbench 6.5 multi-core score of 15000.
- Xuanjie O3 achieved an AnTuTu extreme benchmark score of 5.22 million in a low-temperature laboratory environment.
- Xuanjie O3 uses a 10-core CPU configuration made up of 6 super-large cores and 4 large cores.
- Xuanjie O3 has a maximum CPU frequency of 4.35GHz.
- Xuanjie O3 uses a 3nm process, has a chip area of 133mm², and contains 24 billion transistors.
- The GPU in Xuanjie O3 integrates 8 NX neural network units and provides 36 TOPS of computing power for game super-resolution and frame interpolation.
- Xuanjie O3 integrates Xiaomi's fifth-generation flagship ISP architecture and supports up to a 432 million pixel single camera and 24bit maximum bit width.
- Xuanjie O3 supports concurrent triple-camera processing at 64M + 64M + 50M.
- Xuanjie O3 supports 4x24bit-width, 10667Mbps LPDDR6 memory and reaches 113.8GB/s memory bandwidth.
- Xuanjie O3 has about 60MB of main on-chip cache, including 12MB CPU L2, 16MB L3, and 16MB system-level cache SLC.
- Xuanjie O3 has 82ns static memory access latency and 177ns dynamic latency under background load.
- For the customized Xiaomi MiMo 5-value quantized model, Xuanjie O3 uses hardware Huffman lossless compression to save 30% of memory bandwidth usage.
- Xuanjie O100 is a high-bandwidth AI accelerator chip designed for large-model inference and uses a 6nm logic process.
- Xuanjie O100 uses Wafer on Wafer wafer-level 3D stacking and Hybrid Bonding to stack two layers of high-speed AI-dedicated DRAM wafers with one layer of high-performance NPU wafer.
- Xuanjie D100 is an intelligent-driving AI chip using a 3nm process, a 20-core CPU, a 16-core NPU, and support for up to 160GB of unified memory.
sspai把折叠屏外屏做成手机后:iKKO MindOne Pro 体验
- The iKKO MindOne Pro has a nearly square body ratio that resembles the outer screen of a small foldable phone made into a standalone slab phone.
- The reviewer bought a Chinese domestic version of the iKKO MindOne Pro.
- When the keyboard is displayed on the iKKO MindOne Pro, the reviewer could only see the input box and one line of the conversation.
- The Chinese domestic version of the iKKO MindOne Pro does not have Google services built in.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro's preinstalled app store is Tencent App Store.
- Uninstalling Tencent App Store on the iKKO MindOne Pro can trigger a system soft reboot.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro's phone and messaging apps are not specially adapted for its screen ratio.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro has a "Kuaiba" function in Settings that restricts apps' background activity.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro comes with the Via browser preinstalled with full-screen mode enabled.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro comes with Gboard preinstalled.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro had a December 2025 security update while its system version remained Android 15 from September 2024.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro's webview system component remained on Chromium 124.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro's vendor partition and kernel version were frozen at Android 12.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro has a physical button on the upper left side of the body that iKKO says is used to invoke AI functions with one click.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro's AI functions and dedicated AI operating system are deeply tied to iKKO's own account system.
- The iKKO MindOne Pro's AI chat menu showed three callable models: "ChatGPT-5", "Chat GPT-4", and "DeepSeek-V3".
woshipmKimi K3 问世:中国 AI 的【规模宣言】与开源路线的历史性拐点
- Moonshot AI officially released Kimi K3 on July 16, 2026, on the eve of the opening of the World Artificial Intelligence Conference in Shanghai.
- Kimi K3 is described as an open-source large model with 2.8 trillion parameters.
- Kimi K3 has a 1 million token ultra-long context window.
- Kimi K3 has native visual understanding capabilities.
- Kimi K3 is built on Kimi Delta Attention, a hybrid linear attention mechanism intended to balance long-range memory and inference efficiency.
- Kimi K3 is built on Attention Residuals, which are described as allowing information to remain fully transmitted in deeper neural networks.
- Kimi K3 uses the Stable LatentMoE framework and activates only 16 of 896 experts during inference.
- Kimi K3's input pricing is $3 per million tokens and its output pricing is $15 per million tokens.
- Moonshot AI founder Yang Zhilin appeared on the main stage of NVIDIA GTC 2026 to release Kimi K3.
- StepFun released an agent-native operating system called Step AOS around the same period as Kimi K3.
woshipmKimi K3深度分析报告,月之暗面如何用最笨的路线重回牌桌
- Moonshot AI released Kimi K3 on July 16.
- Kimi K3 has 2.8 trillion total parameters.
- Kimi K3 uses a mixture-of-experts architecture that activates 16 experts out of 896 experts each time.
- Kimi K3 has native visual understanding and a 1 million-token context window.
- Moonshot AI officially called Kimi K3 the first open-source 3T-level model.
- Kimi K3 reached the top of the code leaderboard on the large-model Arena within hours after its release.
- An anonymous model code-named Kivine appeared on the Arena leaderboard before the Kimi K3 release.
- A limited-time recharge campaign page for Kimi K3 on the Kimi Open Platform was briefly leaked and then removed within a few hours.
- Kimi K3's official recommended deployment configuration is a supernode made up of at least 64 accelerator cards.
- Moonshot AI completed a Series C round of $500 million at the end of last year, with a post-money valuation of $4.3 billion.
- Moonshot AI raised nearly $2 billion in May, with its valuation surpassing $20 billion.
- Moonshot AI's pre-money valuation was reported at $31.5 billion when a new funding round started at the end of June.
- Kimi's annual recurring revenue exceeded $200 million in data disclosed in April, mainly from subscription revenue.
- Kimi K3's official capability descriptions emphasize long-horizon programming, knowledge work, deep research, and multimodal understanding rather than chat or companionship.
- Kimi K3's API is compatible with the OpenAI SDK.
- Kimi K3 currently offers only the max inference tier, with default deep thinking fully enabled.
- Kimi K3 pricing is $0.30 per million cached input tokens, $3 per million uncached input tokens, and $15 per million output tokens.
woshipm模型每周都在更新,产品经理该站在哪一层
- OpenAI opened a limited preview of GPT-5.6 on June 26 and made it fully available on July 9.
- GPT-5.6 is divided into three tiers named Sol, Terra, and Luna.
- OpenAI reduced the price of GPT-5.6 Luna by 80% and the price of GPT-5.6 Terra by 20% on July 30.
- DeepSeek open-sourced preview weights for the V4 series on April 24.
- DeepSeek V4-Flash has 284B total parameters and 13B active parameters.
- DeepSeek began public testing of the official V4-Flash API on July 31.
- Moonshot AI released Kimi K3 on July 17.
- Kimi K3 has 2.8 trillion parameters, a 1 million token context, 896 experts, and activates 16 experts per inference.
- Moonshot AI open-sourced the Kimi K3 weights on July 27.
- DeepSeek reported a Terminal Bench 2.1 score of 82.7 for its update.