EastofSilicon Tools and workflows from the Chinese internet
AI & Agents

DeepSeek V4 Flash turns AI work into a routing problem

14 min read 3,185 words geekparkifanrwoshipm
Task cards split between two model chips in a routing workflow.
Task cards split between two model chips in a routing workflow.Illustration: generated for this article

DeepSeek V4 Flash makes the default AI step look less like a premium model call and more like a routed, high-volume operation. geekpark says the official version launched on July 31, while woshipm points to agent-facing scores of 82.7 on TerminalBench 2.1, 76.7 on Cybergym, and 70.3 on Toolathlon Verified. The same woshipm ledger says V4-Flash natively supports the Responses API format and is specially adapted for Codex, which matters because executable work increasingly lives inside tools rather than chat boxes.

The price sheet pushes the same pattern. ifanr lists deepseek-v4-flash at 0.02 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 1 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 2 yuan per million tokens for output, with a concurrency limit of 2500.

That is why ifanr reads Flash as aimed at high-frequency, large-scale calling scenarios. The interesting unit is no longer a single model choice. It is the harness that decides when cheap agent work is enough, when escalation is worth it, and when thinking-mode output quietly becomes the bill.

Flash makes the cheap step the default step

DeepSeek V4 Flash matters because it makes the cheap call look like the normal call. The official version launched on July 31, according to geekpark, but the more useful detail is its operating shape: deepseek-v4-flash costs 0.02 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 1 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 2 yuan per million tokens for output, according to ifanr.

DeepSeek V4 Flash and V4 Pro release sequence
  1. April 24DeepSeek launches V4 Pro Preview
  2. July 31DeepSeek releases the official V4 Flash version
  3. August 1DeepSeek Flash processes 8 trillion tokens on OpenCode
  4. August 5DeepSeek previews API price increases
  5. August 6DeepSeek plans a near-term API pricing increase
  6. August 13DeepSeek refreshes API docs and updates V4 Pro

That pricing changes the first design question. Instead of asking which model is strongest, a team asks which steps can safely run on Flash before anything more expensive is touched.

The fit is visible in the limits. ifanr lists a concurrency limit of 2500, and woshipm says DeepSeek-V4-Flash supports a 1 million Token context length with a maximum output length of 384K Token. Those are not cosmetic specs. They describe a model meant to sit under many repeated calls, carry a large working packet, and produce executable output rather than a short chat answer.

woshipm's author makes that positioning explicit: Flash is better understood as the high-frequency execution model layer, not as a larger general model. ifanr reaches a similar conclusion from the price and concurrency configuration, arguing that Flash is aimed at high-frequency, large-scale calling scenarios.

The post-training points in the same direction. woshipm says DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 mainly improved code Agent, tool-calling, and automated task capabilities through renewed post-training. The same outlet reports scores of 82.7 on TerminalBench 2.1, 76.7 on Cybergym, and 70.3 on Toolathlon Verified. It also supports JSON output, tool calling, and Responses API, while the official version natively supports the Responses API format and is specially adapted for Codex.

That turns "model selection" into routing. woshipm's author argues for a layered strategy: low-cost models handle routine tasks, stronger models handle critical or complex tasks, specialized models cover professional work, and business systems or humans remain fallback for critical results. Flash is the default step because it is priced and shaped for repetition.

Pro is the escalation model, not a blanket replacement

DeepSeek V4 Pro belongs in the escalation slot because its gains are concentrated where escalation usually happens: agent work, coding tasks, and harder terminal-style execution. According to geekpark, the Pro Preview launched on April 24, while the official version kept the same architecture: a MoE design with 1.6T total parameters and 49B activated parameters. The important change is what that capacity now does.

The benchmark jump is large enough to change routing decisions.

Geekpark reported DeepSeek V4 Pro's DeepSWE score moving from 12.8 in the preview version to 62.7 in the official version. Cybergym rose from 52.7 to 83.3, and Terminal Bench moved from 72.1 to 87.9. On DSBench-Hard, the official version reached 67.2, more than double the preview score. ifanr also cited the DeepSWE rise from 12.8 to 62.7, the DSBench-Hard move to 67.2, and NL2Repo improving from 38.5 to 61.5.

That does not make Pro the automatic model for every step. Geekpark's author argues that the official version is not a comprehensively dominant benchmark result. On HLE without tools, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 scored 42.7, while Claude Opus 4.8 scored 49.8 and Fable 5 scored 53.3. On NL2Repo, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 scored 61.5, while Claude Opus 4.8 scored 69.7. ifanr's author also argues that Pro still slightly trails KIMI K3 in some tests.

The practical reading is narrower and more useful. ifanr argues that Pro concentrates resources on higher-specification tasks, and its API price is the same as the preview version but three times the price of DeepSeek V4 Flash. That price gap makes Pro a model to call when Flash cannot finish, not a blanket replacement for the cheaper path.

Thinking mode can spend the budget before the task finishes

DeepSeek V4 Pro looks roomy on paper: according to geekpark and ifanr, the official model supports a 1M context and a 384K maximum output. That invites a tempting shortcut for coding agents. Feed the whole task into the long-context model, leave thinking mode on, and assume the model will finish the job.

GeekPark's tests show why that assumption is unsafe.

On a Boids simulation task, GeekPark said V4 Pro produced 761 lines of complete HTML in about 170 seconds. On a Chinese-language Pomodoro work panel prompt, it returned 1223 lines of code. Those are the kinds of examples that make long-context coding feel like a direct path from prompt to artifact, especially when the model can see far more surrounding material than a small model.

The contradiction appears when thinking mode enters the same workflow. In GeekPark's pathfinding algorithm visualization test, V4 Pro with thinking mode enabled used 16384 output tokens. Of that, 13394 tokens went to thinking, and the generated HTML was cut off before completion. With thinking mode disabled, the same test produced 715 lines of complete code in 54 seconds.

That is the workflow lesson. A large context window does not protect the final answer if the model spends the output budget reasoning before it writes the artifact. The agent harness has to test maximum token limits, truncation behavior, context assembly, and mode selection as first-class controls, not afterthoughts.

The defaults matter too. Ifanr notes that thinking mode is enabled by default for deepseek-v4-pro, while FIM completion is limited to non-thinking mode. Output is also priced differently: 6 yuan per million tokens, compared with 0.025 yuan for cache-hit input and 3 yuan for cache-miss input. A silent mode choice can therefore change both whether the code finishes and what the attempt costs.

The API layer is where routing becomes practical

The routing layer becomes practical when the model can be swapped without rebuilding the toolchain. According to ifanr, DeepSeek API access is compatible with both OpenAI and Anthropic formats, and deepseek-v4-pro supports JSON Output, Tool Calls, Responses API, and Anthropic API. That matters because existing developer shells already speak those shapes. Codex, Claude Code, and OpenCode can use DeepSeek as a backend model after an API key is pasted in, ifanr reported.

That is the quiet hinge of this release.

Instead of treating DeepSeek as a separate workspace, teams can test it inside the agent harness they already use. ifanr said the model name deepseek-v4-pro now points to the latest V4 Pro model without manual adjustment, while geekpark noted that DeepSeek refreshed its API documentation on August 13 and kept the API model name as deepseek-v4-pro. The fingerprint changed to fp_v4pro_20260812, which gives practitioners something more concrete to pin during regression checks.

Flash fits the same pattern at the cheaper execution layer. woshipm reported that DeepSeek-V4-Flash supports JSON output, tool calling, and Responses API, and that DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 natively supports Responses API and is adapted for Codex-style programming Agents. In practice, that means the agent wrapper can decide which backend handles a file edit, a structured extraction, or a tool call, rather than asking a person to choose a model each time.

The open questions sit below the format compatibility. Practitioners still have to measure reliability under their own prompts, latency inside their own agent loops, and privacy or compliance fit for their own data rules. ifanr connected V4 Pro to Workbuddy and ran simple agent tasks, but simple tasks do not settle production behavior.

Route the work, don't worship one model

  • You are building high-frequency agent execution: text, code, JSON, tool calls, or Codex-style programming agents. Start with DeepSeek V4-Flash. The sources describe it as aimed at high-frequency execution tasks, with JSON output, tool calling, Responses API support, Codex-style adaptation, a 1 million Token context length, 384K Token maximum output, and a concurrency limit of 2500. Its listed price was 1 yuan per million Token for cache-miss input, 2 yuan per million Token for output, and 0.02 yuan per million Token for cache-hit input as of August 6, 2026.
  • A task fails, requires stronger agent reasoning, or is a higher-specification coding or tool-use job. Escalate to DeepSeek V4 Pro rather than using it for every step. Sources say V4 Pro concentrates resources on higher-specification tasks, has a 1M context length and 384K maximum output, and its benchmark gains over the preview were large: DeepSWE rose from 12.8 to 62.7, NL2Repo from 38.5 to 61.5, and DSBench-Hard more than doubled to 67.2. But it costs 3 times as much as deepseek-v4-flash for cache-miss input and output, and its concurrency limit is 500.
  • You need predictable structured outputs or integration with existing Western developer tooling. Use the API compatibility layer as part of the design, not as an afterthought. DeepSeek API access is compatible with both OpenAI and Anthropic formats; deepseek-v4-pro supports JSON Output, Tool Calls, Responses API, and Anthropic API; V4-Flash natively supports Responses API and is adapted for Codex-style programming Agents. Sources also say DeepSeek can be used as a backend model in third-party tools such as Codex, Claude Code, and OpenCode by pasting an API Key.
  • You are running long-context generation or agent tasks where the model may think for a long time before producing useful code. Control thinking mode and output budgets explicitly. DeepSeek V4 Pro supports both non-thinking mode and thinking mode, with thinking mode enabled by default. In one GeekPark pathfinding visualization test with thinking mode enabled, V4 Pro used 16384 output tokens, including 13394 tokens for thinking, and the generated HTML was truncated before completion. With thinking mode disabled, it output 715 lines of complete code in 54 seconds.
  • You are piloting this inside a product or enterprise workflow. Evaluate task-level success and total workflow cost, not the price of a single call. The sources recommend using a layered model strategy: low-cost models for routine tasks, flagship models for critical or complex tasks, specialized models for professional tasks, and business systems or humans as fallback for critical results. One source also recommends building a real evaluation set of 50 to 100 historical business cases for a model pilot.

Cost is measured per successful task

The apparent contradiction in DeepSeek pricing is that the API looks cheap while the product bill can still rise. Geekpark lists DeepSeek V4 Pro at 3 yuan per million input tokens and 6 yuan per million output tokens, unchanged from the preview. Woshipm lists V4-Flash, as of August 6, 2026, at 1 yuan per million Token for cache-miss input, 2 yuan per million Token for output, and 0.02 yuan per million Token for cache-hit input, with a concurrency limit of 2500.

That is the call price, not the task price.

The better unit is a completed job. Woshipm's author cites Artificial Analysis, which calculated standardized test costs from token consumption and official API prices: DeepSeek V4-Flash averaged $0.03 per run, Kimi K3 cost 86 cents, GPT-5.6 Sol cost $1.86, and Claude Fable 5 cost $3.15. On the full Intelligence Index evaluation, the same account puts DeepSeek V4-Flash at 72 dollars and Claude Opus 4.8 at 3836 dollars. Those gaps explain why cheap agent steps change routing economics.

They do not remove planning risk. DeepSeek issued a preview on August 5 saying it would raise API prices, and geekpark says DeepSeek announced on August 6 that an overall API price increase was expected to be relatively large. A workflow that only works at launch pricing is not a workflow; it is a subsidy dependency.

Self-hosting shifts the bill instead of erasing it. Woshipm says V4-Flash weights are open under the MIT license, posted on Hugging Face, and packaged at 167GB with mixed FP4/FP8 precision. The author also says a 96G graphics card such as RTX PRO 6000 can run it locally. IDC's 2026 guide splits enterprise AI Agent deployment spending into software licensing and computing power, development and integration, knowledge base and data governance, and ongoing operations and maintenance. Woshipm estimates API calls usually account for 30%-50% of deployment cost.

So the practical eval is internal. Woshipm recommends a real pilot set of 50 to 100 historical business cases. Count the price per successful task, including retries, cache hits, escalations, and failures. Model choice comes after that ledger, not before it.

DeepSeek V4 Flash vs V4 Pro as workflow components

DimensionDeepSeek V4 FlashDeepSeek V4 ProWorkflow implication
Release / version coveredOfficial version released on July 31; official code name V4-Flash-0731Latest model version listed as DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813; API model name deepseek-v4-pro points to the latest modelFlash arrived first as the high-frequency execution layer; Pro followed as the stronger escalation layer
Architecture and scaleMoE architecture with 284B total parameters and 13B activated parameters per inferenceMoE structure of 1.6T total parameters and 49B activated parametersBoth are sparse MoE models, but Pro concentrates more capacity per task
Context and output limitsSupports a 1 million Token context length and 384K Token maximum outputSupports a 1M context and 384K maximum outputLong-context workflows are possible on both, but output-budget control becomes a design issue
Thinking modenot coveredSupports both non-thinking mode and thinking mode; thinking mode is enabled by defaultDefault thinking can improve agent behavior but may silently consume output budget
Output-budget risk observed in testingnot coveredWith thinking mode enabled in GeekPark's pathfinding visualization test, V4 Pro used 16384 output tokens, including 13394 tokens for thinking, and the HTML was truncated; with thinking mode disabled, it output 715 lines of complete code in 54 secondsThe harness should choose when to enable thinking, not leave it uncontrolled for every executable step
API price0.02 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 1 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 2 yuan per million tokens for output0.025 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 3 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 6 yuan per million tokens for outputPro costs 3 times as much as Flash for cache-miss input and output, so routing matters
Concurrency limit2500500Flash is configured for higher-frequency calling; Pro is configured for more selective use
Agent and tool interfacesSupports JSON output, tool calling, and Responses API; natively supports Responses API and is adapted for Codex-style programming AgentsSupports JSON Output, Tool Calls, Responses API, and Anthropic API; API access is compatible with both OpenAI and Anthropic formatsBoth can sit inside agent harnesses, third-party coding tools, and routed workflows
Open weights / local useWeights open under the MIT license; full weight package is 167GB and uses mixed FP4/FP8 precisionnot coveredFlash can be part of self-hosted or discounted execution infrastructure; Pro availability is only covered through API sources
Benchmark signalsTerminalBench 2.1: 82.7; Cybergym: 76.7; Toolathlon Verified: 70.3; Artificial Analysis intelligence index: 50 pointsDeepSWE rose from 12.8 to 62.7; Cybergym from 52.7 to 83.3; Terminal Bench from 72.1 to 87.9; NL2Repo rose from 38.5 to 61.5Flash is presented as efficient and agent-capable; Pro shows large official-version gains but is not described by GeekPark as comprehensively dominant
Suggested role from source commentaryHigh-frequency execution model layer; routine tasks; text, code, JSON, and tool callingHigher-specification tasks; critical or complex tasksUse low-cost models for routine steps, escalate hard cases to stronger models, and let the harness decide
Pricing outlookDeepSeek officially warned that API prices may be raised overall in the near futureDeepSeek announced on August 6 that it planned to raise API pricing overall in the near term, with an expected relatively large increaseWorkflow cost assumptions should be monitored rather than hard-coded

Treat V4-Flash as the execution layer to measure, not a brand to trust. As of August 6, 2026, woshipm noted DeepSeek's Chinese pricing page showed a V4-Flash concurrency limit of 2500, while DeepSeek also warned that API prices may rise. That makes the pilot design obvious: build a real evaluation set of 50 to 100 historical business cases, then record cost per successful task. Include retries, escalations, cache misses, and failed tool calls in that number.

Use V4-Flash first where the work is high-frequency and reversible: text, code, JSON, and tool calling. Route harder cases to stronger models. Send professional work to specialized models, and keep business systems or humans as the fallback for critical results.

For readers outside China

  • Availability: DeepSeek V4 Pro official version has launched, with the model version listed as DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 and the API model name deepseek-v4-pro pointing to the latest model without manual adjustment. DeepSeek V4 Flash official version was released on July 31, 2026, with the official code name V4-Flash-0731. V4-Flash weights were posted on Hugging Face under the MIT license; the full weight package is 167GB and uses mixed FP4/FP8 precision. Availability outside China is not disclosed in sources.
  • Pricing: For deepseek-v4-pro, the sourced price is 0.025 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 3 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 6 yuan per million tokens for output. For deepseek-v4-flash, the sourced price is 0.02 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 1 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 2 yuan per million tokens for output. Sources say DeepSeek announced on August 6 that it planned to raise API pricing overall in the near term, with an expected relatively large increase; another source says DeepSeek issued a preview on August 5 saying it would raise API prices. Any future price after that warning is not disclosed in sources.
  • Closest Western equivalents: OpenAI GPT-5.6 Sol, Terra, and Luna, cited as comparable API model tiers in the source material; Anthropic Claude Fable 5 and Claude Opus 4.8, cited in benchmark and cost comparisons; Google Gemini 3.6 Flash, cited as tied with DeepSeek V4-Flash at 50 points on Artificial Analysis's Intelligence Index; Codex, Claude Code, and OpenCode as tool environments where DeepSeek can be used as a backend model
  • Data residency: The source material does not cover data residency, data retention, enterprise privacy terms, or whether API traffic is processed inside or outside China. The sources only state API-format compatibility, third-party tool usage by API Key, and that V4-Flash weights were open-sourced on Hugging Face under the MIT license.

Sources

The evidence: 91 facts from 6 Chinese articles

Each line below was extracted from the article it sits under, in Chinese, before any of this was written. The writing is done from these and never from the source prose - that separation is structural, not a promise. How we work.

geekpark实测正式版 DeepSeek V4 Pro,补齐 Agent 能力|AI 上新

  • DeepSeek refreshed its API documentation on its official website in the early morning of August 13.
  • The DeepSeek V4 Pro API model name remained deepseek-v4-pro, while its fingerprint changed to fp_v4pro_20260812.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro Preview was launched on April 24.
  • DeepSeek V4 Flash official version was launched on July 31.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version has the same model architecture as the preview version, with a MoE structure of 1.6T total parameters and 49B activated parameters.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version supports a 1M context and 384K maximum output.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version scored 62.7 on DeepSWE, compared with 12.8 for the preview version.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version scored 83.3 on Cybergym, compared with 52.7 for the preview version.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version scored 87.9 on Terminal Bench, compared with 72.1 for the preview version.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version scored 67.2 on DSBench-Hard, more than double the preview version's score.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version is priced at 3 yuan per million input tokens and 6 yuan per million output tokens, the same as the preview version.
  • DeepSeek announced on August 6 that it planned to raise API pricing overall in the near term, with an expected relatively large increase.
  • GeekPark tested DeepSeek V4 Pro official version on a Boids simulation task, and the model took about 170 seconds to generate 761 lines of complete HTML.
  • GeekPark tested DeepSeek V4 Pro official version on a Chinese-language Pomodoro work panel prompt, and the model returned 1223 lines of code.
  • In GeekPark's pathfinding algorithm visualization test with thinking mode enabled, DeepSeek V4 Pro used 16384 output tokens, including 13394 tokens for thinking, and the generated HTML was truncated before completion.
  • In GeekPark's pathfinding algorithm visualization test with thinking mode disabled, DeepSeek V4 Pro output 715 lines of complete code in 54 seconds.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 scored 42.7 on HLE without using tools, while Claude Opus 4.8 scored 49.8 and Fable 5 scored 53.3.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 scored 61.5 on NL2Repo, while Claude Opus 4.8 scored 69.7.
  • The V4 Flash official version update log said its evaluation used "DeepSeek Harness minimalist mode," which was described as "coming soon," as the Agent framework.

ifanr实测 DeepSeek V4 Pro 正式版:能力直逼 Fable 5,还藏了一个大招

  • DeepSeek's official website updated early today and released DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813.
  • The API model name deepseek-v4-pro now points to the latest DeepSeek V4 Pro model without manual adjustment.
  • DeepSeek API uses an API format compatible with OpenAI and Anthropic.
  • DeepSeek can be used as a backend model in third-party tools such as Codex, Claude Code, and OpenCode by pasting an API Key.
  • After the update to version 0813, DeepSeek V4 Pro's API price has not increased.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro version 0813 is priced at 3 yuan per million input tokens for cache misses and 6 yuan per million output tokens.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro version 0813's API price is the same as the preview version and three times the price of DeepSeek V4 Flash.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro's official release came 111 days after the preview version was released.
  • DeepSeek V4 Pro's official release was less than half a month after the July 31 update of the official version of DeepSeek V4 Flash.
  • DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731's changelog stated that its base model kept the same structure and size as the preview version and was only post-trained again.
  • Online benchmark results showed DeepSeek V4 Pro's DeepSWE score rose from 12.8 to 62.7.
  • Online benchmark results showed DeepSeek V4 Pro's DSBench-Hard score more than doubled to 67.2.
  • Online benchmark results showed DeepSeek V4 Pro's NL2Repo score rose from 38.5 to 61.5.
  • ifanr tested DeepSeek V4 Pro by connecting it to Workbuddy and running simple agent tasks.
  • DeepSeek's V4 Flash official release announcement said DeepSeek-V4-Flash used the upcoming DeepSeek Harness minimalist mode framework for public benchmark Code Agent tasks with max mode, topp=0.95, and temperature=1.0.
  • DeepSeek registered a WeChat public account named "DeepSeek Harness Team" the day before yesterday.

ifanrDeepSeek V4 Pro 正式版上线,多项指标逼近 Fable 5

  • DeepSeek V4 Pro official version has launched.
  • The latest DeepSeek model and pricing page lists the deepseek-v4-pro model version as DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813.
  • deepseek-v4-pro supports a 1M context length.
  • deepseek-v4-pro has a maximum output length of 384K tokens.
  • deepseek-v4-pro supports both non-thinking mode and thinking mode.
  • Thinking mode is enabled by default for deepseek-v4-pro.
  • deepseek-v4-pro supports JSON Output, Tool Calls, Responses API, and Anthropic API.
  • deepseek-v4-pro supports beta-stage chat prefix continuation and FIM completion.
  • FIM completion for deepseek-v4-pro is limited to non-thinking mode.
  • deepseek-v4-pro API access is compatible with both OpenAI and Anthropic formats.
  • DeepSeek previously announced that it planned to raise API service pricing overall in the near future.
  • deepseek-v4-pro currently costs 0.025 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 3 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 6 yuan per million tokens for output.
  • deepseek-v4-flash costs 0.02 yuan per million tokens for cache-hit input, 1 yuan per million tokens for cache-miss input, and 2 yuan per million tokens for output.
  • deepseek-v4-pro costs 3 times as much as deepseek-v4-flash for cache-miss input and output.
  • deepseek-v4-flash has a concurrency limit of 2500.
  • deepseek-v4-pro has a concurrency limit of 500.
  • The official DeepSeek pricing blog address is https://api-docs.deepseek.com/zh-cn/quick_start/pricing.

woshipm3美分打3美元,DeepSeek V4 Flash 杀穿的不是模型,是定价

  • DeepSeek V4-Flash's official version entered public beta after DeepSeek posted a notice in its API documentation changelog on the afternoon of July 31.
  • Artificial Analysis calculated standardized test costs based on each model's token consumption and official API prices.
  • DeepSeek V4-Flash's official code name is V4-Flash-0731.
  • DeepSeek V4-Flash's official version natively supports the Responses API format and is specially adapted for Codex.
  • DeepSeek V4-Flash's weights were open-sourced on the same evening under the MIT license and posted on Hugging Face.
  • DeepSeek V4-Flash's full weight package is 167GB and uses mixed FP4/FP8 precision.
  • OpenAI's GPT-5.6 is divided into three tiers named Sol, Terra, and Luna.
  • OpenAI reduced the price of GPT-5.6 Luna by 80% on July 30.
  • DeepSeek V4-Flash uses a MoE architecture with 284 billion parameters, of which only 13 billion are activated.
  • DeepSeek issued a preview on August 5 saying it would raise API prices.

woshipm3分钱一个任务,B端该怎么选

  • DeepSeek released the official version of DeepSeek V4 Flash on July 31.
  • Reuters published a report on August 4 about DeepSeek's new model having a clear operating cost advantage.
  • Artificial Analysis measured DeepSeek V4 Flash's average task cost at $0.03.
  • Artificial Analysis measured OpenAI GPT-5.6 Sol's average task cost at $1.86.
  • Artificial Analysis measured Anthropic Claude Fable 5's average task cost at $3.15.
  • Artificial Analysis measured DeepSeek V4 Flash in Max Effort mode at about 113 tokens per second.
  • Artificial Analysis measured Claude Opus 5 at about 74 tokens per second.
  • Artificial Analysis gave DeepSeek V4 Flash an intelligence index score of 50 points.
  • Artificial Analysis gave Google Gemini 3.6 Flash an intelligence index score equal to DeepSeek V4 Flash's 50 points.
  • Artificial Analysis gave Claude Opus 5 an intelligence index score of 61 points and Fable 5 an intelligence index score of 60 points.
  • Nous Portal applied a 90% discount to DeepSeek V4 Flash for a limited period of 7 days.
  • Cline announced on Saturday that it would use DeepSeek V4 Flash to provide users with free quota.
  • Cline tripled its free quota after finding DeepSeek V4 Flash's costs were much lower than expected.
  • DeepSeek Flash processed 8 trillion tokens on the OpenCode platform on August 1.
  • IDC's 2026 Global AI Software and Application Spending Guide divides enterprise AI Agent deployment costs into software licensing and computing power, development and integration, knowledge base and data governance, and ongoing operations and maintenance.
  • DeepSeek V4 Flash has a 98% cache-hit discount, reducing the input price from 1 yuan to 0.02 yuan after a cache hit.

woshipmDeepSeek V4-Flash火了:AI产品经理真正该学的,不是追模型,而是做“模型分层”

  • DeepSeek officially updated DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 on July 31, 2026.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 did not expand the model scale compared with the preview version.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 mainly improved code Agent, tool-calling, and automated task capabilities through renewed post-training.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash has 284B total parameters.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash has 13B activated parameters per inference.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash supports a 1 million Token context length.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash model weights are open under the MIT license.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash supports a maximum output length of 384K Token.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash supports JSON output, tool calling, and Responses API.
  • DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 natively supports Responses API and is adapted for Codex-style programming Agents.
  • As of August 6, 2026, DeepSeek's official Chinese pricing page listed V4-Flash at 1 yuan per million Token for cache-miss input, 2 yuan per million Token for output, and 0.02 yuan per million Token for cache-hit input.
  • As of August 6, 2026, DeepSeek's official Chinese pricing page listed the V4-Flash concurrency limit as 2500.
  • DeepSeek officially warned that API prices may be raised overall in the near future.